Monday, December 11, 2017
Text Size

Current or Next Scenario

Target:  Rabaul

Registration

Please register if you can fly in at least 3 of the 4 frames.

Register here ---->  http://www.ahevents.net/index.php/scenario-registration

Dates and Times

Daylight saving time changes during the event, with different countries going off daylight saving time on different days.  Please check your country's local time vs. GMT before each frame.

Battles on the following dates and Show-Up Times in Special Events 2 arena:

  • October 28:  3 pm Eastern, noon Pacific, 7 pm GMT<-- First two frames are 7 pm GMT
  • November 4:  3 pm Eastern, noon Pacific, 7 pm GMT.
  • November 11:  3 pm Eastern, noon Pacific, 8 pm GMT<-- Last two frames are 8 pm GMT.
  • November 18:  3 pm Eastern, noon Pacific, 8 pm GMT.

Planes

F4U-1A's, P-38G's, F6F's, B-25's, and B-24's of the US Navy, US Marines, and USAAF

vs.

Ki-84's, N1K2's, Ki-61's, and A6M5's of Imperial Japan

Pappy Boyington and the Black Sheep, Dick Bong, Tommy McGuire, John Blackburn and Blackburn's Irregulars, the Fighting Corsairs, Marion Carl, Neel Kearby, Robert Hanson, Tetsuo Iwamoto, Sadamu Komachi, Takeo Tanimizu, Shizuo Ishi-i -- these are some of the men who fought in the twisting dogfights over Rabaul in late 1943 and early 1944.  This is where some of those famous pilots met their end.

Air-to-air combat, bomber intercept, escort, bombing, ground attack, and anti-shipping -- please join us for the twisting aerial combat in the skies over Rabaul.

Writeup (for more information):

http://electraforge.com/brooke/flightsims/scenarios/201710_TargetRabaul/rules.html

 

 

CB Login